Thursday December 5, 2002

Aphex Twin remix album to include NIN

Although these tracks are already available on Further Down the Spiral, it is worth noting that on the upcoming double disc Aphex Twin release, "26 Mixes For Cash," you can find The Beauty of Being Numb Section B and At the Heart of it All. The complete track listing goes something like this:

01 Seefeel - Time To Find Me (AFX Fast Mix)
02 Gavin Bryars - Raising The Titanic (Big Drum Mix)
03 Gentle People - Journey (Aphex Twin Care Mix)
04 Kinesthesia - Triachus (Mix by Aphex Twin)
05 David Bowie & Philip Glass - Heroes Symphony (Aphex Twin Remix)
06 Buck Tick - In The Glitter Part 2 (Aphex Twin Mix)
07 Jesus Jones - Zeros & Ones (Aphex Twin Reconstruction Mix #2)
08 Nav Katze - Ziggy (Aphex Twin Mix #1)
09 Saint Etienne - Your Head My Voice (Voix Revirement)
10 Nav Katze - Change (Aphex Twin Mix #2)
11 The Beatniks - Une Femme N'est Pas Un Homme (Aphex Twin Mix)
12 Nine Inch Nails - The Beauty of Being Numb Section B (Created by Aphex Twin)
13 Nobukazu Ta! kemura - Let My Fish Loose (Aphex Twin Remix)

01 Die Fantastischen Vier - Krieger (Aphex Twin Baldhu Mix)
02 Phillip Boa & The Voodoo Club - Deep In Velvet (Aphex Twin Turnips Mix)
03 Curve - Falling Free (Aphex Twin Remix)
04 Mescalinum United - We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin QQT Mix)
05 Nine Inch Nails - At the Heart of It All (Created by Aphex Twin)
06 Remix By AFX
07 Aphex Twin - Windowlicker (Acid Edit)
08 Baby Ford - Normal (Helston Flora Remix by AFX)
09 Aphex Twin - SAW2 CD1 TRK2 (Original Mix)
10 Meat Beat Manifesto - Mindstream (The Aphex Twin Remix)
11 DMX Krew - You Can't Hide Your Love (Hidden Love Mix)
12 Wagon Christ - Spotlight (Aphex Twin Mix)
13 Mike Flowers Pops - Debase (Soft Palate)

Thanks to "roBBy ~rEzNoR~ mOrRiSoN" for sending that one in.

On a related note, the Aphex Twin has yet to have heard The Fragile, or at least that's what he's told one interviewer. Check out this interview sent in by Somewhat Fragile.